For the citizens of the PRC and India are allowed to enter to the territory of Kazakhstan for 72 hours without visas.

For the citizens of China and India, who fly through transit in international airports of the cities Nur-Sultan, Almaty, Shymkent, Aktau, Karaganda and Taraz, are allowed a 72 hours visa-regime free entry, stay and departure from the Republic of Qazaqstan. At checkpoints, stamps will be affixed to the passports of transit citizens by indicating time of crossing the state border of Qazaqstan. New developments came into effect on January 1, 2020.